Elle Baby Care Tens Machine -Update! 

Hi lovelies! 

A quick update on my previous blog post! 

I used the tens machine during early labour while I was at home, in the car and for about an hour at hospital. It worked well to help ease the pain a little at the start and up until I got to hospital however when contractions got stronger it just made them feel more painful so I took it off! 

The console itself was very easy to use, just one click to turn on the boost every time I had a contraction and one click to turn it off. It needs to be simple as you have so much on your mind and trying to breathe through and deal with the pain so it gets a big thumbs up from me for that!

The instructions were easy to follow in regards to the placement of the pads too. My husband placed them on for me and when it came to taking them off that was easy too, no pain (although if there was any it was probably masked by labour 🙈) 

I would highly recommend ladies try this as an early form of pain relief, it doesn’t take the pain away, nothing does, but it helped me cope with it much better and it does take the edge off really well. 

Many places, such as Boots and  Mothercare, hire them out for a very reasonable price or they can be bought and kept for next time! 

Let me know if you tried a tens machine and how it was for you, I would love to know!

Loves and hugs, 

Sophie x

About Sophie Loves

Hi! I am Sophie, I am a bit of a beauty/gadget addict! I love trying new products and looks! I used to work full time for a clothing brand called Lindy Bop however following the recent birth of my little girl, Chloe, I am a stay at home mummy and full time blogger!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply!